The Net Charter High School

Skip to main content
Join us! Click on Faculty to see open positions.

Faculty Contact Information

NET Faculty Contact Information

Families and students are encouraged to reach out to NET faculty at any time. For general information, start with your advisor. 

School Leaders

NET:Central City NET:Gentilly
Neil Poynter, Principal       
(504) 259-2477    
npoynter@thenetnola.org
Elizabeth Ostberg
Executive Director
(504) 228-4294 
eostberg@thenetnola.org
Justin Ross-Hillard, Dean of Students
(504) 259-2186    
jross-hillard@thenetnola.org
William Miller, Dean of Students
(504) 313-2144
wmiller@thenetnola.org 
Kara Dorsey, Academic Dean
(504) 259-1695      
kdorsey@thenetnola.org
Sharonda Hagans-Jones, Academic Dean
(504) 421-2308    
shagans-jones@thenetnola.org
Valerie Bodet, Academic Dean
(504) 428-9849

 

School Staff

NET:Central City NET:Gentilly
Amber Zu-Bolton, Enrollment & Data Coordinator
(504)-259-6580
azu-bolton@thenetnola.org
Ava Monnet, Enrollment & Data Coordinator
(504) 941-1694
amonnet@thenetnola.org
Nisha Smith, Receptionist & Attendance Manager
(504) 267-9060 
nsmith@thenetnola.org
Raven Davis, Receptionist & Attendance Manager
(504) 267-9765
rdavis@thenetnola.org
Trisha Botello, Mental Health Counselor
For social-emotional support & mental health counseling
(504) 252 6409
tbotello@thenetnola.org
Evelina Jagminaite, Mental Health Counselor
For social-emotional support & mental health counseling
(504) 228-4303
Kim Legaux, Counselor
For student & family support, referrals, and counseling
(504)-579-3363   
klegaux@thenetnola.org
 Brittany Moore, CIS Counselor
For student & family support, referrals, and counseling
(504) 259-1695
 
Stephanie Bowden
Children's Bureau Counselor
Christie Kieschnick, Next Steps Coordinator
For senior and alumni information
(504)-931-3408  
nextsteps@thenetnola.org
 
Adam McElwee, School Nurse
amcelwee@thenetnola.org
Kelley Pursell, School Psychologist
For special education evaluations
kpursell@thenetnola.org
 
Tim Sattler, Internship Coordinator
(504)-579-3369
tsattler@thenetnola.org
 Charmaine Harris, Internship Coordinator
(504) 210-9151
Lee Thomson-Yood, Special Education Coordinator
(504)-940-4759 
lthomson-yood@thenetnola.org
Sandra Johnson, Special Education Coordinator
(504) 493-7564
sjohnson@thenetnola.org
Gretchen Bohlke, 504 Contractor
gbohlke@thenetnola.org

 

 Advisors & Teachers

NET:Central City NET:Gentilly
Bianca Briggs, Advisor/Teacher
(504) 259 2637
bbriggs@thenetnola.org
 
Tiffany Brown, Personalized Learning Lab Teacher
(504) 352-7822
Colleen Cameron Yoga Teacher
ccameron@thenetnola.org 
Leanna First-Arai, Homebound & ELL Teacher
(504) 218-9236
lfirst-arai@thenetnola.org
Joelle Gentner, Advisor/Teacher
(504) 259 2743
jgentner@thenetnola.org
Mary Bamburg, Advisor
(504) 417-0150
Temple Gowan, Advisor/Teacher
(504) 352-4381
tgowan@thenetnola.org
Katherine Bell, Advisor
(504) 301-8093
Diriki Guillory, Personalized Learning Lab Teacher
(504) 239-3379
dguillory@thenetnola.org
Devin Floyd, Math Teacher
(504) 913-7108
Farhad Karim, US History Teacher
(434)-760-3786     
fkarim@thenetnola.org
Vee Francis, US History & Algebra Teacher     
(504) 421-2264   
vfrancis@thenetnola.org
Jennie Wimbish, Science Teacher  
(504)-259-3420 
jwimbish@thenetnola.org
Seth Paddock, Advisor
(504) 417-8862
 
Linda Tobias, Advisor
(504) 494-0522