The Net Charter High School

Skip to main content
Welcome to The NET!

Faculty Contact Information

NET Faculty Contact Information

Families and students are encouraged to reach out to NET faculty at any time. For general information, start with your advisor. 

School Leaders

Todd Reynolds, Principal
(504)-578-1514    
treynolds@thenetnola.org

Neil Poynter, Principal         
(504)-259-2477    
npoynter@thenetnola.org

Elizabeth Ostberg
Executive Director
(504) 228 4294 
eostberg@thenetnola.org

 

School Staff

Ashley Everett, Receptionist & Office Manager
(504)-267-9060
aeverett@thenetnola.org

Amber Zu-Bolton, Enrollment & Data Coordinator
(504)-259-6580
azu-bolton@thenetnola.org

Program Coordinators & Counselors

Trisha Botello, Mental Health Counselor
For social-emotional support & mental health counseling
(504) 252 6409
tbotello@thenetnola.org

Christie Kieschnick, Next Steps Coordinator
For senior and alumni information
(504)-931-3408  
nextsteps@thenetnola.org

Kim Legaux, Counselor
For student & family support, referrals, and counseling
(504)-579-3363   
klegaux@thenetnola.org

Adam McElwee, School Nurse
amcelwee@thenetnola.org

Chuck Medley, Dean of Students
(504)-259-3209
cmedley@thenetnola.org

Kelley Pursell, School Psychologist
For special education evaluations
kpursell@thenetnola.org

Justin Ross-Hillard, Dean of Students
(504)-259-2186    
jross-hillard@thenetnola.org

Tim Sattler, Internship Coordinator
(504)-579-3369
tsattler@thenetnola.org

Lee Thomson-Yood, Special Education Coordinator
(504)-940-4759 
lthomson-yood@thenetnola.org

 

Advisors & Teachers

Adam Bourne, Construction Teacher     
abourne@thenetnola.org

Bianca Briggs, Advisor/Teacher
(504) 259 2637
bbriggs@thenetnola.org

Kara Dorsey, RtI Coordinator
(504)-259-1695      
kdorsey@thenetnola.org

Leanna First-Arai, Homebound & ELL Teacher
(504) 218-9236
lfirst-arai@thenetnola.org

Vee Francis, Math Teacher     
(504)-421-2264  
vfrancis@thenetnola.org

Joelle Gentner, Advisor/Teacher
(504) 259 2743
jgentner@thenetnola.org

Temple Gowan, Advisor/Teacher
(504) 352-4381
tgowan@thenetnola.org

Diriki Guillory, Personalized Learning Lab Teacher
(504) 239-3379
dguillory@thenetnola.org

Chelsea Hylton, Yoga Teacher
chylton@thenetnola.org

Farhad Karim, History & Learning Lab Teacher
(434)-760-3786     
fkarim@thenetnola.org

Bill Lambert, Advisor/Teacher      
(504)-259-3733    
wlambert@thenetnola.org

Benjamin Landau-Beispiel, Advisor/Teacher
(504) 259 5302
blandau-beispiel@thenetnola.org

Erin Lierl, ELL Teacher
elierl@thenetnola.org

Ernesto Noguera, Spanish Teacher
enoguera@thenetnola.org

Allan Podell, Math Teacher
(504)-421-2308
apodell@thenetnola.org

Nancy Striggs, Special Education & Support Teacher
(504) 376 7818
nstriggs@thenetnola.org

Jennie Wimbish, Science Teacher  
(504)-259-3420
jwimbish@thenetnola.org